Thursday, 3 September 2015

Master Yu Choob

Master Yu Choob is everywhere and yet he is nowhere. He does not have physical form and yet he is a teacher of influence and Wisdom. Seek Master Yu Choob and you will undoubtedly find. There are four 'standard' forms of Qigong generally recognised; Muscle-Tendon Change Classic (Yì Jīn Jīng), Five Animal Frolics (Wu Qin Xi), Eight Strands of the Brocade (Ba Duan Jin) and the Six Healing Sounds (Liu Zi Jue). I can get to grips with the first three forms, but making noises like hoot, squeak, squelch and belch on a regular basis doesn't appeal so I have substituted Master Chia's Iron Shirt Qigong for the Six Healing Sounds. These are quite advanced representations of the forms and there are simpler versions out there for beginners.

North Utsire

No comments:

Post a Comment